Seahawks Awards Evenings!

Last night, 26th October, the Solent Seahawks held their annual end of season awards. It's always a great opportunity to celebrate the success from the previous year and to say thank you to everyone that helps make the Seahawks magic happen!

Individual award winners are always difficult to choose in the most team centred sport out there. The winners couldn't have got the stats, accolades and awards if it wasn't for the guys backing them up. This was a point that both our HC's, Marc White and Russ Hewitt, were at pains to make sure the entire Academy knew. We are proud of each and every one of the players and cant wait to see what they will do next season and beyond!

The winners were:

Youth U17

Rookie of the Year - Harry Terry

Lineman of the Year - Henry Stone

Defensive MVP - Will Barker

Offensive MVP - Seb Blears

Coaches Player of the Year - Alfie Birks

Players' Player of the Year - Seb Blears

Overall MVP - James Rooney

Junior U19

Rookie of the Year - Kieron Purdham

Lineman of the Year - Aaron Smith

Special Teams MVP - Sam Gee

Defensive MVP - Toby Naylor

Offensive MVP - Ben Thomas

Coaches Player of the Year - Bru White

Players' Player of the Year - Toby Naylor

Overall MVP - Toby Naylor